Music To Write To: A Spotify Playlist

This week, I was bad about posting to the blog but good about writing daily, so I don’t feel any guilt. The blog was always a means to share my writing, not the driving force of the content. In other words, I don’t want to get into a vicious cycle of posting to a blog for the sake of posting to a blog. If I don’t feel like writing here, I won’t, and I haven’t, so I haven’t. Instead, I’ve been working on a short story (speculative fiction) and have been thinking of ways to incorporate those interests into the blog. Lots of thoughts, but nothing concrete.

In the meantime, I’ll share my Writing Tunes Spotify Playlist! It’s got over a hundred songs in there, totaling up to over 6 hours of music, and I add new music to it each week. I recommend listening to it on shuffle. The songs are mostly instrumental and range from classical music and jazz, to hip hop and electric, there are no rules just great writing songs. What they all have in common is that they aren’t distracting and they’re evocative, two characteristics that help me with inspiration. I hope this brings some enjoyment to your writing practice this weekend. Take care, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

